Vince Gill Releases Vinyl Christmas Collection at Cracker Barrel


Vince Gill has released a collection of holiday songs he recorded over the years exclusively at Cracker Barrel stores nationwide. The project, called Vince Gill: The Christmas Collection, has been released as a limited-edition, double-vinyl set which includes 1993’s platinum-selling Let There Be Peace on Earth on green vinyl and 1998’s Breath of Heaven, recorded with the Patrick Williams Orchestra, on red vinyl. The collection includes such classics as “Santa Claus is Coming to Town,” “The Christmas Song,” “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” “O Holy Night,” “Let There Be Peace On Earth,” featuring a then 11-year-old daughter Jenny Gill, and “Breath of Heaven,” a song co-written by Vince’s wife, Amy Grant. Vince also lends his voice to Elvis Presley’s 1957 hit, “Blue Christmas.”

Vince and Amy are set for a 12-night engagement as part of their Christmas at the Ryman performances, beginning on November 28th and ending December 23rd.

Here is the Vince Gill: The Christmas Collection track listing:

Side A

“Do You Hear What I Hear”

“Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”

“One Bright Star”

“What Child Is This”

“Santa Claus Is Coming To Town”


Side B

“I’ll Be Home For Christmas”

“Let There Be Peace On Earth” (featuring Jenny Gill)

“White Christmas”

“Til The Season Comes Around Again”

“It Won’t Be The Same This Year”

Side C

“Winter Wonderland”

“The Christmas Song”

“O Little Town of Bethlehem”

“Silver Bells”

“It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”

“Blue Christmas”


Side D

“O Holy Night”

“Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow”

“A Cradle In Bethlehem”

“Breath of Heaven”

“O Come All Ye Faithful”

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

KAT 103.7FM · Your #1 for New Country
Listen Now on iHeartRadio